Committees

  • Colonial India, 1945

    After three centuries of British control, Colonial India faces issues of local governance, intergroup conflict, and growing movements for indepen dence.

    Committees:

    Indian Leaders
    Contact: indian_leaders@busun.org
    British Leaders
    Contact: british_leaders@busun.org
  • The Roman Question, 1862

    As unified Italy grows, Rome is its next target. Ruled by the Pope, Rome is under the protection of France. This crisis will confront the issues of unifying Italy, geopolitical balance in Europe, and the power of the Catholic Church.

    Committees:

    Italian Cabinet
    Contact: italian_cabinet@busun.org
    Napoleonic Cabinet
    Contact: napoleonic_cabinet@busun.org
  • Post-Soviet Lithuania

    As the Soviet Union collapses, newly-independent Lithuania must iron out the details of self-governance surrounded by a rapidly-changing region and a new global balance of power.

    Contact: lithuania@busun.org

  • Arctic Council, 2019

    A valuable commodity such as arctic oil inevitably brings serious issues. The Arctic Council Summit of 2019 will discuss militarism and territorial conflicts as well as environmental implications.

    Contact: arctic@busun.org

  • East African Community, 2018

    The East African Community will confront issues of conflict resolution as well as political and economic integration.

    Contact: east_african_community@busun.org